Highgrove Home for Children
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Charles Wright

Go down

Charles Wright Empty Charles Wright

Post  Charles Wright Sat Dec 10, 2011 1:49 pm

Charles Wright Staffapp

Charles Wright 2q1e6q8

Full Name: Charles Wright
    Date of Birth: 04/03/1980
    Current Address: 18 Albert Street
    City/Town: Spalding
    County/State: Lincolnshire

Hair Colour: Light Brown
    Eye Colour: Blue
    Height: 6’1”
    Weight: 160lbs
    Distinguishing Marks: Some minor scarring from my childhood but nothing worth mentioning.

Please list position(s) for which you are applying:

I’m applying for a teaching position.

Please explain why you are applying for the position(s):

I’m seeking new employment and after reading about Highgrove I feel that it would be interesting and challenging career path.

Why do you feel you would be the best candidate for the position(s)?:

I have several years of experience teaching secondary school and while the students didn’t necessary have the same issues as those attending Highgrove they were no less a challenge. I’ve had to break up fights, calm overly emotional students, and reason with children who refused to listen to any authority figure. These skills I believe will help me should I teach at Highgrove.

Do you posses the necessary qualifications for the position(s) for which you are applying? If yes, please list them below:

I received my bachelors in education from the university in Peterborough and achieved QTS there as well. I’ve completed the post graduate courses as well.

What other qualifications or skills do you possess which you feel will aid your performance in the chosen position(s)?:

I’m in the process of teaching myself French. I admit that I’m not at all on a conversational level but I can fumble my way through. Since finding Highgrove I’ve also began reading books on psychology to hopefully help me be a little better prepared.