Susanna Marley

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Susanna Marley

Post  Dr. Susanna Marley on Sun Feb 12, 2012 4:48 pm


__________________________________________________________________


    Full Name: Susanna Lynn Marley
    Date of Birth: 14/04/1978
    Age: 33
    Gender: Female
    Current Address: 21 Kedleston Rd
    City/Town: Grantham
    County/State: Lincolnshire
    Country: England

    Hair Colour: Black
    Eye Colour: Brown
    Height: 5’7”
    Weight: 130lbs
    Distinguishing Marks: I have a small rose tattoo on the top of my left foot and another on the inside of my right ankle. Otherwise, there is nothing worth mentioning.


__________________________________________________________________
Employment Interview

Please list position(s) for which you are applying:

I wish to apply for Doctor of Internal Medicine.

Please explain why you are applying for the position(s):

I am seeking new employment and after discovering Highgrove I feel that the remote location will benefit me as well as allow me to do my job without the stress of a major hospital.

Why do you feel you would be the best candidate for the position(s)?:

Having worked in a major hospital for most of my career, I feel that I would be more than prepared for whatever Highgrove has to offer. I’m able to work under pressure, respond to emergencies quickly, and be there for patients when they need more than a medical professional telling them what’s wrong. I’m prepared for the long hours and the on call shifts as it was something that I’ve done for years now.

Do you posses the necessary qualifications for the position(s) for which you are applying? If yes, please list them below:

I completed my A-Levels in biology and chemistry and went on to receive my PhD from Grantham University. I have also completed the General Medical Council Program.

What other qualifications or skills do you possess which you feel will aid your performance in the chosen position(s)?:

For most of my teenage years I acted as a sort of nurse for my older sister whose mental health steadily declined over the years. She is currently receiving care at a full time mental health facility. I feel that the years spent with my sister and watching her struggle will help me when working with the children of Highgrove.

Have you worked in this type of position or facility before? If so, where and when?:

I have never worked in a facility such as Highgrove.

Please describe your most recent employment experiences, including your positions there, company names, and locations:

Until very recently I was employed at Grantham District Hospital as a general MD, having been there since completing my residency.

How do you think your previous education and employment experiences will aid your performance within the chosen position(s)?:

I feel that my experiences at work and caring for my family have prepared me for employment at Highgrove. I’m a quick thinker, patient with those struggling and suffering, and able to keep my head about me in a crisis.


__________________________________________________________________
Psychological Evaluation

Please describe yourself to the best of your ability, in only five words. ('And' will not count towards these.):

Gentle, patient, dedicated, driven, understanding.

What methods would you employ in order to relax during times of stress, and how effective do you think these have been in the past?:

When I’m stressed I like to relax at home with cup of tea and some sort of sweet treat. I love to bake and so I find that enjoying what I’ve made helps bring be back down from whatever was working me up.

Please list three traits about yourself that you consider negative, and three traits about yourself that you consider positive. Explain these choices if necessary:

I like to think that I’m very approachable and easy to talk to. I try to make myself available when people need someone to just listen to them. I’ve also been described as having a fun sense of humor. I also think that I’m someone that can be relied on to be there, no matter what the circumstance.


I’ve been called a busybody before and that I stick my nose where it doesn’t belong. Curiosity killed the cat, they say. I get carried away and I want to be there for people, sometimes missing the signals that they wish to be left alone. My best has always been expected of me and I get myself down if I feel like I’m not living up to some standard set for me. I also find that I struggle to let go of work and go home for the evening. Taking my work home and carrying it around with me has ruined relationships in the past.

Describe one event in your life that you would change if you could, and why:

As silly as this may sound, I wish I had gone down the big slide as a little girl. There was a tall slide at the playground where I grew up and I could never bring myself to do it. I feel like not going down that slide made me afraid to take some risks that could have changed my life and I missed out on them.

If a superior gave you a task to complete, to which you were wholly, morally opposed, what would you do?:

I would refuse the task, explain my moral standing, and hope that we can work out some agreement.

If you caught a friend and co-worker stealing from your place of employment, breaking rules, and/or endangering the safety of others, what would you do?:

I would talk with the friend about what they are doing and why it is wrong but ultimately I would report it. It is the right thing to do when rules are being broken.


__________________________________________________________________
Environmental Screening

Where did you grow up, and what was it like there?:

I was born and raised in Grantham and even after school I continued to live in the area. There was a lot expected of my older sister Rachel and I when we were growing up. Our mother had dreams of us being successful doctors or lawyers and did everything she could to make sure we were ready for those careers. We were in the best schools and had tutors in the evenings, all of our free time devoted to bettering ourselves. For the most part I enjoyed it and studied hard. I wanted to reach the goals my mother had set for me. Rachel really struggled with the pressure that mother put on her. She tried and tried but never seemed to be able to reach the expectations set for her.


Rachel had always had problems but as she got older they seemed to go from bad to worse. She was on various medications for her ups, downs, episodes, and outbursts. When Rachael was still at home receiving care I was with her as much as possible, spending my evenings studying while keeping her company. However, after a while we began to fear for her and she was placed in full time care where people could be with her twenty-four hours a day.

What are/were your social interactions like? Do/did you have many friends and/or relationships?:

I had friends at school but I wouldn’t say that I was popular. I was far too busy to worry about things like social standing.

What prompted you to pursue the career path you are now following?:

My mother wanted me to be a doctor originally I perused this path to please her. However, after I began studying I found that I had a passion for it and that was when I started doing it for me.

Were you ever a member of the armed forces or of a law enforcement or security agency? If yes, please list rank and branch, or company name and location:

I have never been a member of the armed forces.

Do/Did you ever abuse controlled substances, including but not limited to alcohol, prescription medications, street drugs and tobacco?:

I have never abused drugs or alcohol.

Have you ever been convicted of a crime? If yes, please list conviction(s) and served sentence(s) below:

I have never been convicted of a crime.

__________________________________________________________________
Out Of Character Section

Is there anything your character isn't telling us? Do you have more information to add about your character that they would not tell the representative about? Please explain below:

Susanna isn’t leaving much out. She doesn’t like talking about her sister who was diagnosed with disorganized schizophrenia and therefore avoided naming the disorder in her application.

Character Playby: Zoe Saldana
Player Nickname: Nebby
Chatango Username: TinyNebula

Dr. Susanna Marley

Posts : 1
$RP Reward Points : 0
Join date : 2012-02-12

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Susanna Marley

Post  Space on Mon Feb 13, 2012 1:55 am


__________________________________________________________________
Employee Information & Assignments

    Full Name: Susanna Lynn Marley
    Age: 33
    Gender: Female
    Position: Doctor of Internal Medicine
    House Number: 5


__________________________________________________________________
Final Approval Steps

Before you begin posting, please be certain that you have completed the last approval steps below. Failure to complete these last steps will result in the deletion of your character during the next activity check.

Space
Admin

Posts : 23
$RP Reward Points : 28
Join date : 2011-12-19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum