Aidan-Jeffrey Corrigan

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Aidan-Jeffrey Corrigan

Post  Aidan-Jeffrey Corrigan on Wed Dec 07, 2011 2:17 pm


__________________________________________________________________


    Full Name: Aidan-Jeffrey Corrigan
    Date of Birth: 4/28/1987
    Age:24
    Gender:Male
    Current Address: 17 Eastfield Road
    City/Town: Peterborough
    County/State: Cambridgeshire
    Country: England

    Hair Colour:Blond
    Eye Colour: Blue
    Height: 6’1”
    Weight: 185lbs.
    Distinguishing Marks: I have some childhood and sports related scars. I don’t have any piercings or tattoos.


__________________________________________________________________
Employment Interview

Please list position(s) for which you are applying:

Security Guard

Please explain why you are applying for the position(s):

My current employment as a bouncer is unfulfilling and I want the opportunity to work in an environment where I can provide meaningful security services and help kids in need at the same time. I also believe that working at this facility will increase my knowledge and experience in my chosen career path.

Why do you feel you would be the best candidate for the position(s)?:

I enjoy security work. I believe in the value and importance of protecting others. I believe that some people have an affinity for protecting others, even if they have to be protected from themselves. I feel that I am one of those types of people and I take that responsibility very seriously. I am a team-player and my dedication to the job and to keeping a sense of order would make me an asset to the security team and the facility as a whole.


Do you posses the necessary qualifications for the position(s) for which you are applying? If yes, please list them below:

I possess an up-to-date SIA licence and three years of on-the-job experience.

What other qualifications or skills do you possess which you feel will aid your performance in the chosen position(s)?:

I am trained in self defense and restraint tactics. I also earned a Policing degree from Middlesex University in London.

Have you worked in this type of position or facility before? If so, where and when?:

After I graduated from University, I was recommended for and offered a security position at Gateways Hospital and Mental Health Center in Los Angeles, California. I was employed there for three years before I was let go, due to downsizing, and moved back to England.

Please describe your most recent employment experiences, including your positions there, company names, and locations:

This past year, my most recent employment has involved working as a bouncer for local pubs. The majority of my work consisted of preventing and breaking up drunken brawls. Prior to working as a bouncer I was a member of a security team at Gateways Hospital and Mental Health Center in Los Angeles, California. At Gateways I worked to maintain an orderly atmosphere in a psychiatric institutional setting.

How do you think your previous education and employment experiences will aid your performance within the chosen position(s)?:

I think that the combination of my formal education and my on-the-job education and experience has prepared me to be able to handle potentially difficult people and situations with a clear head and in a professional manner.


__________________________________________________________________
Psychological Evaluation

Please describe yourself to the best of your ability, in only five words. ('And' will not count towards these.):

Athletic, Hard-working, Reliable, Flexible, and Friendly

What methods would you employ in order to relax during times of stress, and how effective do you think these have been in the past?:

When I need to relax, I engage in a rigorous work out. I enjoy running, swimming, boxing, and several other physically engaging activities. This method of relaxation has proved to be the most effective form of relaxation for me since childhood.

Please list three traits about yourself that you consider negative, and three traits about yourself that you consider positive. Explain these choices if necessary:

I still suffer from a slight stutter that I’ve had since childhood. I am not the most socially adept person in the world, and I can be a little too critical of myself. On the positive side of things, I’m honest, a fast learner with an interest in learning new things, and an easy-going, friendly person.

Describe one event in your life that you would change if you could, and why:

When I was ten years old, my parents got a divorce. My older brother and I decided to stay with our father in California instead of moving back to England with our mother. I regret the decision due to the poor relationship that developed between my mother and I.

If a superior gave you a task to complete, to which you were wholly, morally opposed, what would you do?:

I have learned that an order is meant to be taken and not questioned.

If you caught a friend and co-worker stealing from your place of employment, breaking rules, and/or endangering the safety of others, what would you do?:

I would approach the individual and request that they cease their activity and do whatever was necessary, within reason and protocol, to salvage the situation; ensuring the safety of all involved. I would then follow the proper channels and protocols to report their behaviour.



__________________________________________________________________
Environmental Screening

Where did you grow up, and what was it like there?:

I spent the majority of my childhood in Los Angeles, California. I lived with my father and my older brother, Patrick. When I was eleven, my father remarried and his new wife came to live with us. My father was a Police Officer and we lived comfortably. Like any major city, L.A.it has its ups and its downs, but it’s an interesting place to live.

What are/were your social interactions like? Do/did you have many friends and/or relationships?:

I wasn’t the most social kid between the ages of ten and seventeen. I bounced between being incredibly shy and often getting into fights. I had very few close friends during that time. But things changed as I grew into myself and matured. I’m wouldn’t call myself a social butterfly, but I am a lot more outgoing than I used to be. I find it a lot easier to make friends and have several that I am close to, both here and in the States. Also, I am neither married nor am I in a relationship.

What prompted you to pursue the career path you are now following?:

There are a combination of things that prompted me pursue this career path. My Father is my primary motivation. I grew up watching him and knowing that I wanted to serve and protect the way that he did. I was also motivated by a childhood trauma that left me with the notion that someone had to protect those who couldn't always protect themselves and since no one stepped up for me, I would be the one who would step up for others.

Were you ever a member of the armed forces or of a law enforcement or security agency? If yes, please list rank and branch, or company name and location:

No.

Do/Did you ever abuse controlled substances, including but not limited to alcohol, prescription medications, street drugs and tobacco?:

I drank a bit too much when I was a teenager; during my wild years. However, I don’t have a problem with alcohol now.

Have you ever been convicted of a crime? If yes, please list conviction(s) and served sentence(s) below:

Unfortunately, yes. I had a bit of a wild streak during my teenage years.

Underage Drinking - age 14 - I had to do two months of community service which included attending a class on underage drinking at a youth center.
Vandalism - age 15 - I was fined and given six months of community service.
Assault and Battery - age 15 - I was fined and put on house arrest for three months and given probation for a year.



__________________________________________________________________
Out Of Character Section

Is there anything your character isn't telling us? Do you have more information to add about your character that they would not tell the representative about? Please explain below:

A.J. is leaving out the large portion of his past that involves his four years of sexual abuse at the hands of his stepmother and the three years he spent in an adolescent psychiatric facility. The abuse that he endured under his father’s nose for four years is the childhood trauma that he mentioned in his application. He blames his father and his brother for what happened to him and he also believes that if he had went to live with his mother instead of his father, none of it would have happened. He has a very strained relationship with his family. Since he was released from the institution, A.J. has forced himself to mask what remains of his depression, social anxieties and fear of women with a medication induced facade of normalcy and sexually promiscuous behaviour.


Character Playby:Thor Knai
Player Nickname:Cyke
Chatango Username:CykeRed
avatar
Aidan-Jeffrey Corrigan

Posts : 14
$RP Reward Points : 19
Join date : 2011-12-07

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Aidan-Jeffrey Corrigan

Post  Guest on Wed Dec 07, 2011 5:11 pm



__________________________________________________________________
Employee Information & Assignments

    Full Name: Aidan-Jeffrey Corrigan
    Age: 24
    Gender: Male
    Position: Security Guard
    House Number: 4 Highgrove Terrace


__________________________________________________________________
Final Approval Steps

Before you begin posting, please be certain that you have completed the last approval steps below. Failure to complete these last steps will result in the deletion of your character during the next activity check.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum