Highgrove Home for Children
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Do Not Read (Faith's SECRET Diary)

Go down

Do Not Read (Faith's SECRET Diary) Empty Do Not Read (Faith's SECRET Diary)

Post  Faith Williams Fri Dec 23, 2011 1:23 am

Thursday the 22/12/2011.
Almost Christmas!
7pm (evening free period).

I'm not too good at keeping diaries or anything. I only write when I'm upset or bored or angry... I suppose I'm the second one now. Being in this place is so boring. Nothing to do. I've spent most of my time so far in my room, wandering around outside, in the attick (I'll write more about that later, that's actually cool!) or following this stupid timetable. Meal times, classes, when we're allowed to shower, shit, sleep... It's like being in prison. I hate it.

On my first day I met this kid with a really weird name, Ilias. He's a cutter, too, and we hung out for a while. That was in this loft thing, that's meant to be off bounds to us kids, but is really easy to get into. It was kinda awkward, I was really weird, and we both cried a bit. But it was still nice. I wouldn't mind hanging out with him. He stutters and is really shy and cute, I don't find him scary at all. I think we could be friends, maybe.

God, how pathetic do I sound? "Maybe I'll be friends with the nice boy..." It sounds like I LIKE him. Well, I don't. I'm just sick of not talking to anybody and he's somebody who gets the whole cutting thing.

I met another kid up in the attik, another boy. (I know...) I met him when I was in the chatroom thing. He's called Ace, and he stood up for me... There was some stupid fucking idiot saying stupid stuff when three of us (Ace, me, and someone else, don't know who) were all talking. So I told them to get lost and then Ace sorta agreed but I got upset and said some stupid stuff that I don't wanna think about...